Gone with the Wind (1939)

Gone with the Wind (1939)

Director: Victor Fleming
Producer: David O. Selznick
Screenplay: Sidney Howard
Based on: Gone with the Wind by Margaret Mitchell
Genre: Romantic | Drama | War
Music: Max Steiner
Country: United States
Language: English
Studio: Selznick International Pictures / Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer
Release date: 1939
Running time: 220 minutes

Vivien Leigh

Vivien Leigh (1913-1967)
as Scarlett O’Hara

Clark Gable

Clark Gable (1901-1960)
as Rhett Butler

Olivia de Havilland

Olivia de Havilland (1916-2020)
as Melanie Hamilton

Leslie Howard

Leslie Howard (1893-1943)
as Ashley Wilkes

Thomas Mitchell

Thomas Mitchell (1892-1962)
as Gerald O’Hara

Barbara O'Neil (ca. 1940)

Barbara O’Neil (1910-1980)
as Ellen O’Hara

Evelyn Keyes

Evelyn Keyes (1916-2008)
as Suellen O’Hara

Ann Rutherford

Ann Rutherford (1917-2012)
as Carreen O’Hara

George Reeves

George Reeves (1914-1959)
as Brent Tarleton

Fred Crane

Fred Crane (1918-2008)
as Stuart Tarleton


Hattie McDaniel (1893-1952)
as Mammy

Butterfly McQueen

Butterfly McQueen (1911-1995)
as Prissy

Ona Munson (1939)

Ona Munson (1903-1955)
as Belle Watling