The Sound of Music (1965)

The Sound of Music (1965)

Director: Robert Wise
Producer: Robert Wise
Screenplay: Ernest Lehman
Libretto: Howard LindsayRussel Crouse
Based on: The Story of the Trapp Family Singers by Maria von Trapp
Genre: Musical | Comedy
Music: Richard Rodgers (music and lyrics) Oscar Hammerstein II (lyrics)
Country: United States
Language: English
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Release date: 1965
Running time: 174 minutes

Julie Andrews

Julie Andrews (1935)
as Maria von Trapp (1905-1987)

Christopher Plummer

Christopher Plummer (1929)
as Captain Georg von Trapp (1880-1947)

Eleanor Parker

Eleanor Parker (1922-2013)
as Baroness Elsa Schraeder

Richard Haydn

Richard Haydn (1905-1985)
as Max Detweiler

Charmian Carr

Charmian Carr (1942-2016)
as Liesl von Trapp

Nicholas Hammond

Nicholas Hammond (1950)
as Friedrich von Trapp

Heather Menzies

Heather Menzies (1949-2017)
as Louisa von Trapp

Duane Chase

Duane Chase (1950)
as Kurt von Trapp

Angela Cartwright

Angela Cartwright (1952)
as Brigitta von Trapp

Debbie Turner

Debbie Turner (1956)
as Marta von Trapp

Kym Karath

Kym Karath (1958)
as Gretl von Trapp

Peggy Wood

Peggy Wood (1892-1978)
as Mother Abbess

Anna Lee

Anna Lee (1913-2004)
as Sister Margaretta

Portia Nelson

Portia Nelson (1920-2001)
as Sister Berthe

Marni Nixon

Marni Nixon (1930-2016)
as Sister Sophia

Daniel Truhitte

Daniel Truhitte (1943)
as Rolfe

Ben Wright

Ben Wright (1915-1989)
as Herr Zeller